top of page
  • Writer's pictureLust for Life

Low Carb Chicken Bacon Cheddar Ranch Bites with Summer Tomatoes

Updated: Jan 28, 2021

The thing that is helping me the most to stay focused and on track is the variety of food I’m able to eat.


I also have promised myself to stick to it this time, putting up daily FB posts to share with you has been a great tool to keep me accountable. I appreciate every single like, comment and message it pushes me forward on tough days and is helping me create great habits. Trust me Ice cream and potato chips have called out to me more than once just to let me know they miss me... I let it go to voicemail. Lol!




Today for lunch I wanted something different. I’m working from home so I was able to take a little break and try something new. Over the weekend I went to the Legion and bought a

Tastefully Simple, Inc. Silicone Bar Pan from Tastefully Simple by Jasmine. I knew I wanted to make something with cheese Similar to the pizza roll ups I made last week, but was in the mood for something different. Using what I had available in the fridge I decided on the following.....drum roll please.....


Chicken Bacon Cheddar Ranch Bites with Summer Tomatoes.

And then the angels sang “AAAaaaaaaaHhh”


 

Chicken Bacon Cheddar Ranch


1 1/2 cups Sharp shredded Cheddar cheese

1/2 cups cooked, chopped chicken

1/2 cup cooked, chopped Bacon

2 TB Olive Tree Parmesan Ranch dressing

1 small Summer Tomato chopped

Salt and pepper to taste


Optional: 1/2 cup fresh White summer corn


1. Preheat oven to 400’

2. Thin layer of cheddar on each section, then layer little chicken, another thin layer of cheddar, and top with chopped bacon.

3. Place in oven and bake for 6-10 minutes till edges are slightly browned, it will depend on your oven.

4 Remove from oven and let cool a bit. I used a small spatula to remove from the pan and let cool more on a plate. This helps it to firm up to be able to hold.

5. Top with a little ranch and tomato. I did a few with corn.


I think this is great recipe for kids to be creative with too.


 

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page