top of page
  • lustforlifelowcarb

Low Carb Buffalo Chicken “Taquitos”

Updated: Jan 28, 2021

Today I made Buffalo Chicken Mozzarella “Taquitos” with Peppercorn Ranch dressing.

It was really good, even Lindsey thought so...kid approved!


I’ve been wanting to make these, but I’ve been short on time lately so I’ve taken some shortcuts. The other night for dinner I ate the top of 3 pieces of pizza and gave my crusts to the dogs. They thought that was a great idea!


The real recipe is below, but I used what I had on hand.

The night I bought pizza I also bought Buffalo Chicken dip from Pats Pizza. I used the shredded mozzarella I had on hand


Actually I could see making a pizza chicken version, a BBQ chicken version, an Alfredo chicken and shrimp version... I think I need to try a few other variations very soon! 😊


I hope this inspires you to try something new!


Buffalo “Taquitos”


Mozzarella slices

Grilled or shredded chicken

Buffalo sauce

Ranch


1. Preheat oven to 350’

2. Line a cookie sheet with parchment paper (I used a silicone baking sheet)

3. Place mozzarella slices on sheet and bake 5-7 mins. ( if I use shredded again I wouldn’t pile it so thick so the cheese could get crispier in the center)

4. Remove When edges browned and cheese is bubbly, allow to cool for 1 min

5. Place chicken on edge of slices and tightly roll them, seam side down.

6. Serve with Buffalo sauce and ranch


3 Taquitos and 1 TB Buffalo = 1 net carb


19 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page