top of page
  • Writer's pictureLust for Life

Low Carb Pizza Rollups

Updated: Jan 28, 2021

I want to live out my journey authentically and honestly. I don’t want to put on a show that I’m doing everything right all the time.


It’s a process to changing my daily habits and the way I think about my health. What’s most important for me is that if I fall, I get back up and right back on track.


Today was a fairly good day... sugars were in line and my meal prep kept me on track for breakfast and lunch.


For dinner I made Chicken Pot Pie for the rest of my family.... and I did have a little sliver of it. It’s so hard to resist that buttery flaky crust and that warm comforting chickeny goodness on the inside.

The good news is it was a very small piece. I decided to try pizza roll ups so that I wouldn’t be tempted to get seconds. Lol. They were really good and I even shared with Lindsey, she also approved.


Basically, make a pile of mozzarella cheese on baking sheet covered with a silicone mat or parchment paper. I topped that with 2 pieces of pepperoni and baked in the oven at 400’ till the edges were browned. Maybe 8 minutes. Let it cool a little and then roll them up while still warm and pliable. Serve with a side of pizza sauce.

10 views0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page