top of page
  • lustforlifelowcarb

Low Carb Smoked Salmon with Cream Cheese, Heirloom Tomatoes, Capers, and Red Onions

To me this is absolute Heaven and my all time favorite breakfast or brunch meal. I’m grateful to my Mom for introducing me to lots of cultures and cuisines from around the world. She taught me to love currys, dim sum, Kim chi, southern cooking, and just trying new food in general. When I was little we would go to Ocean City, MD for vacation every year. One of the highlights was going to the local bakery and stocking up on fresh bagels, cream cheese and smoked salmon. We would lay everything out on the table, building our own bagel masterpieces... sometimes we added chives, flavored bagels or kept it simple with cream cheese and a big pile of salmon! To me this is one of most comforting meals, taking me back to the beach... salty air, sand on my feet and early mornings sitting across the table from my Mom deciding what we do that day. I can’t say I remember what we did every day, but those are great memories.... spending time with my Mom enjoying each other’s company.


Normally this is served on a lightly toasted chewy fresh made bagel and topped however you like it. One thing I miss very much is BREAD... While this is still a higher amount of carbs then I like for a meal I will spend them here to have this treat! You can substitute the 647 Schmidt low carb bread for the bun, but I like to use the bun because it’s more substantial to hold the ingredients and a better the ratio of bread to ingredients.



Low Carb Smoked Salmon with Cream Cheese, Heirloom To atoms, Capers, and Red Onions

1 647 Schmidt’s Low Carb toasted Bun

2 ozs Nova Smoked Salmon

2 ozs Cream Cheese

Sliced Heirloom medley Cherry Tomatoes

Thinly sliced Red Onion

Capers

Fresh ground pepper


1. Toast the bun to your preference

2. Top with desired amount of cream cheese

3. Top with smoked salmon, tomatoes, red onions, capers, and pepper

4. Serve! It can’t get any easier!


Approximate Nutritional Information

Serving Size: 1

Calories: 366

Net Carbs: 20

Total Carbs: 30

Protein: 23

Fat: 23.5

Fiber: 10

Sugar: 5.5

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page