top of page
  • lustforlifelowcarb

Low Carb Crispy Chicken Patties


Leftover chicken isn't always the most appetizing and I can't count how many times I've asked myself how I'm going to transform this chicken the next day. This makes a tasty chicken sandwich recipe I've made numerous times over the last few years. You can even switch up the seasonings to make it more versatile. I can see going with an Italian or Medditeraian flavor profile, sometimes I also like to add Dill. Being a good Maryland Girl maybe even Old Bay and a good Maryland summer tomato would be worth a shot

I actually really like these Patties cold the next day as a quick grab and go snack.


Since I'm posting this around Christmas time I'm going to try it with my leftover Turkey and will

share how it turns out.


Low Carb Crispy Chicken Patties


1/4 c. finely chopped Onion

1/4 c finely chopped Celery

6 TB. Butter

3 ТВ.Almond Flour

1 c. Heavy Cream

2 TB minced Parsley or 1 TB dried Parsley

I tsp Salt

I tsp Onion Powder

½ tsp Celery Seed

1/4 tsp. Pepper

2 1/2c. finely chopped cooked Chicken

1/3c Flour


  1. In a med, saucepan, sauté onion and celery in 3TB. butter till tender.

  2. Stir in flour till smooth. Add Ic. Heavy cream; mix well, Bring to a boil; cook and stir for 2 mins.

  3. Mix in parsley, seasonings and Chicken.

  4. Remove from the heat; chill till completely cooled.

  5. Shape into 6 patties, using about 1/3 cup mix for each

  6. Lightly dust Patties in flour. In a skillet, cook patties in remaining butter for 3 mins on ea. side till golden brown and crispy. Careful to try and only flip once the patties can be fragile

  7. Serve on rolls. Uncooked patties may be frozen up to 3 months



• Cook frozen patties: in butter 5-6 mins ea side

till golden brown a heated through

I also sometimes like them better cold the next day


Approximate Nutritional Information

Servings:   

Serving Size:

Calories:     

Net Carbs:     

Total Carbs:    

Protein:

Fiber:    

17 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page