top of page
  • lustforlifelowcarb

Baked Low Carb Oatmeal



When I decided to go Low Carb there were things I knew I’d miss, but I never thought Oatmeal would be one of them. Maybe it’s a forbidden fruit scenario… I shouldn’t have it so I want it. Lol. This recipe is an awesome substitute… the taste and the texture is almost 100% identical to oatmeal believe it or not. I like just a hint of maple, the crunch of the pecans and addition of a small amount of diced apples for freshness.

I divide it up into containers so it’s quick and easy to grab in the morning and go out the door.

I hope you enjoy this recipe As much as I did!



Baked Low Carb Oatmeal


1 cup flaked Coconut unsweetened

1 cup sliced Almonds

1/3 cup Swerve Brown Sugar

1/4 cup Collagen Peptides

1 tsp Baking Powder

1/2 tsp ground Cinnamon

1/2 tsp Salt

1/2 cup unsalted Butter

1/2 cup Heavy Whipping Cream

1 large Egg

1/2 tsp Maple Extract or Vanilla (could use up to 1 tsp but maple is strong)

Optional: 1/2 cup chopped Pecans


  1. Preheat oven to 325’ and grease a 1 quart glass or ceramic baking dish.

  2. In a food processor, grind coconut and almonds until they resemble flakes of oatmeal. Transfer to a large bowl.

  3. Whisk in sweetener, collagen, baking powder, cinnamon, and salt. Add the butter, cream, egg, and maple extract and stir until well combined. Stir in Pecans.

  4. Spread the mixture in the prepared baking dish and bake 20-25 mins, until golden brown and the center is mostly set. It should jiggle just slightly when shaken.

  5. Remove and let cool 10 mins before serving.


Approximate Nutritional Information

Servings: 6 servings

Serving Size: 1/2 cup

Calories: 307

Net Carbs: 2.7g

Total Carbs: 5.2g

Protein: 10.3g

Fat: 26.9g

Fiber: 2.5g




15 views0 comments

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page