top of page
  • Writer's pictureLust for Life

Low Carb Loaded Baked Mock Potato Soup

Updated: Oct 9, 2022

What a pleasant surprise dinner turned out to be! I wanted to try to make mock mashed potatoes using radishes.


When I was making them I accidentally added too much heavy cream... I thought “now what...?” so I put the cooked radishes along with butter, heavy cream, a little cream cheese, salt and pepper in my blender and Voila


Loaded Baked Mock Potato Soup!


Topped it with Cheddar cheese, crumbled Bacon and green onions.




It was awesome! My youngest daughter Lindsey totally thought it was Potato soup until I told her it wasn’t .... then she kidnapped and ate my bowl of soup! This was so easy and very satisfying!!


You really have to try this one.



 


Loaded Baked Mock Potato Soup


4 bunches of Radishes, peeled and cut in half, approximately 3 cups

2-3 TB real Kerrygold Butter

1/2 cup of Heavy Cream

4 1/2 oz Philadelphia cream cheese

Salt and pepper, to taste

1/2 tsp Roasted Garlic powder

1/4 tsp Onion Salt


Toppings

Cheddar cheese, shredded

Bacon, cooked and chopped

Green onions, chopped


Boil radishes till tender, approximately 20 mins. Drain.

Add butter, salt and pepper, and Heavy Cream. Mash together.

Place in blender with cream cheese and blend till smooth.

Add garlic powder and onion salt blend again.

Serve and top with desired toppings


Quick Tip:


When cooking bacon I cook it in the oven and always cook an extra pound. Then I store it in the freezer, this allows me to pull it out for different recipes or to top off any dish without the wait and mess of cooking it. *400’ on parchment lined cookie sheet for about 16-18 mins


The best way to store radishes if you don’t plan on using the greens. Wash and Remove the root and green top. Store in the fridge in a covered bowl of water. Keeps them crisp till you’re ready to use.





 











126 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page