top of page
  • lustforlifelowcarb

Low Carb Herbed Tomato Soup


I have never really like Tomato Soup. All the ones I had tried growing up tasted like the juice from a can of Spaghetti O’s, way too sweet and not really very hearty. So I stopped trying to like Tomato soup until I recently saw a few recipes online and thought I’d give it another try. After looking through what some other cooks had posted online I decided to create my own version. And I am so glad that I did! This rich and hearty herbed tomato soup has a great deep flavor that is perfect with my ooey gooey low carb grilled cheese sandwich on Aunt Millie’s Live Smart 1 net carb bread. I honestly cant get enough of it right now! I did add some fresh corn for a different take, but I actually liked it without the corn best. Without the corn a bowl of this soup is only 5.7 net crabs.


Low Carb Herbed Tomato Soup


2 large cloves Garlic

1/4 cup Olive Oil

1 tsp dried Oregano

1 tsp dried Basil

1 tsp dried Thyme

1/2 tsp dried Rosemary

2 pinch crushed Red Pepper

1/4 tsp freshly cracked Black Pepper

3oz. canned Tomato Paste

1 Tbsp Allulose brown sugar

1 15oz. can crushed Tomatoes

4 cups Chicken Broth

1 1/2 TB Chicken Better than Bouillon

*Optional: 1-2 ears fresh Summer Corn, cooked and cut off of the cob



  1. Crush the garlic and add it to a sauce pot along with the olive oil, oregano, basil, thyme, rosemary, red pepper flakes, and freshly cracked pepper. Turn the heat on to medium-low and sauté for about 2 minutes, or until the garlic has softened.

  2. Add the tomato paste and brown sugar. Stir until everything is mixed (the oil may stay partially separated). Cook the mixture while stirring continuously for 3-5 minutes, or until the tomato paste takes on a darker hue.

  3. Add the crushed tomatoes, chicken broth, and Chicken better than bouillon. Whisk the mixture together until smooth. Turn the heat up to medium and heat through, stirring occasionally.

  4. *Optional: Add Cooked Summer Corn and simmer for a few minutes.

  5. Serve Hot with a Low Carb Grilled Cheese sandwich using Aunt Millie’s Live 1 Net Carb.


Approximate Nutritional Information:

Servings:  8 bowls

Serving Size: 1.5 Cups

Calories: 54

Net Carbs: 5.7

Carbohydrates: 8.2

Protein: 2.7

Fiber: 2.5

*Approximate Nutritional value without corn




10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Комментарии


bottom of page