top of page
  • lustforlifelowcarb

Day 5 Meal 3: ✅ Baked Ham and Mashed Cauliflower



Tonight‘s dinner Baked Ham with Mashed Cauliflower topped with green onions. I love baked ham any time of year! The mashed cauliflower was something new. It definitely had a very smooth mashed potato texture especially with the added cream cheese to help thicken it up. After I started eating it I actually added shredded cheddar cheese and a few more green onions, I liked it better loaded. I would make this again, but maybe not blend all the cauliflower, I’m thinking I would like the texture of some small chunks of cauliflower. my husband was not a fan, but my youngest daughter couldn’t get enough!

Mashed Cauliflower


  • 1 head cauliflower, cut into florets

  • 1 tablespoon olive oil

  • 1 clove garlic, smashed

  • 1-2 tablespoon cream cheese

  • ½ teaspoon kosher salt

  • ⅛ teaspoon freshly ground black pepper

  • dash of onion salt

  • 1/4 cup grated Parmesan cheese, (I did not add this in)


1. Place a steamer insert into a saucepan and fill with water to just below the bottom of the steamer. Bring water to a boil. Add cauliflower, cover, and steam until tender, about 10 minutes. (I cooked mine in the microwave)


2. Meanwhile, heat olive oil in a small skillet over medium heat; cook and stir garlic until softened, about 2 minutes. Remove from heat.


3. Transfer half the cauliflower to a food processor; cover and blend on high. Add remaining cauliflower florets, one at a time, until vegetables are creamy. Blend in garlic, (Parmesan cheese), cream cheese,, onion salt, salt, and black pepper.


4. Top with cheddar cheese and green onions.

Approximate Nutritional Information

Servings: 4

Serving Size: 1/2 cup

Calories: 98

Net Carbs: 5g

Total Carbs: 8g

Protein: 5g

Fat: 5g

Fiber: 3g

17 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page