top of page
  • lustforlifelowcarb

Day 12 Meal 2 & Dessert: ✅ Ham Salad & Low Carb Banana Pudding



This past week has been extremely busy! So I haven’t been as adventurous with trying new recipes, instead I’ve used some tried and true ones. This Ham salad is one that I love using leftover baked for… last week I baked a ham just so I could make ham soup and ham salad. We had Meatsa pizza using chicken as the crust, so yummy. Another night I made cheesesteaks without the bread still just as delicious!

For the ham salad I finely chopped the ham, a little bit of onion, and celery and just added Hellman’s mayonnaise… simple, but tasty. The bread I used is Aunt Millie’s seeded bread with only 1 net carb. It’s probably the best low carb I’ve ever had!

The low carb banana pudding was good, but I would use just a tad less banana extract next time. I also thought about trying Jello sugar free pudding with unsweetened almond milk. Although that depends on the carbs and type of sugar replacement in it. The Highkey Vanilla Wafer cookies I found through Low Carb Love on Instagram, only 1 net carb for 7 little cookies. Honestly that’s all you need for a sweet tooth fix. Keto Banana Pudding


Pudding 6 tablespoon of heavy whipping cream

1/4 cup unsweetened almond milk

2 large egg yolks

3 tablespoon of powdered Sweetener

Pinch salt

1 tablespoon of butter

½ teaspoon of banana extract

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

1/2 teaspoon arrowroot or 1/8 tsp xanthum gum


Whipped Topping: 1/2 cups Heavy cream

2 tbsp powdered sweetener

1 tsp Vanilla flavor


Highkey Low Carb Wafers, ordered off of Amazon or their website


  1. In a medium saucepan over medium heat, combine the whipping cream and almond milk. Bring to just a simmer. In a medium bowl, whisk the egg yolks with the sweetener and salt until well combined.

  2. Very Slowly whisk about half of the hot cream mixture into the yolks, whisking continuously. Then very slowly whisk the yolk/cream mixture back into the saucepan and cook until thickened, 4 to 5 more minutes, whisking continuously. You want to do it slowly so you don’t scramble the eggs.

  3. Remove from heat and whisk in the butter and the extracts. Sprinkle the surface with xanthan gum or glucomannan and whisk vigorously to combine. I used arrowroot because the xanthum gum does not sit well with my stomach.

  4. Divide between two small dessert cups and refrigerate for 1 hour.

  5. In a separate bowl, mix all whipped topping ingredients on high until it thickens up to desired consistency. I use a Kitchen Aid 3 cup food processor with a whipping blade, takes only 1 minute!


10 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page