top of page
  • lustforlifelowcarb

Day 1 Meal 1: Check ✅ Loaded Egg Bowl


This was really good and very filling in a good way… I don’t usually eat breakfast and can sometimes struggle with nausea in the morning. With this 5 week focused plan I’m looking to create new healthier habits, figure out what I need to feel better, and have more control over my sugar levels. The serving size was 3 eggs and 3 slices of bacon, it felt like a lot of eggs, but I know I needed the protein for energy and the sour cream provides quick energy too. Next time I’ll probably only make 2 eggs and 2 slices of bacon. For lunch today I’ll probably just have a homemade Chocolatey protein drink. My husband and daughter both really liked this dish too!

Loaded Egg Bowl

  • 2 oz. bacon

  • 2 tbsp sour cream

  • 3 large eggs

  • salt and ground black pepper

  • 2 tbsp shredded cheddar cheese

  • 1 tbsp finely chopped fresh chives

  1. Cut the bacon into smaller pieces and fry it in a skillet on medium-high heat until crispy. Remove the bacon from the skillet and set aside, leaving the bacon fat.

  2. Lower the heat and add half the sour cream to the skillet. When melted, add the scrambled eggs and stir continuously with a spatula until preferred consistency. Season with salt and pepper to taste.

  3. Divide the scrambled eggs into serving bowls and top with cheese, bacon, remaining sour cream, chives, and freshly ground black pepper. Enjoy right away with a spoon.

Approximate Nutritional Information

Servings: 1 bowls

Serving Size: 3 eggs

Calories: 597

Net Carbs: 4g

Total Carbs: 4g

Protein: 42g

Fat: 45g

Fiber: 0g

Sugar:

32 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page