top of page
  • lustforlifelowcarb

Prime Rib

Tonight’s dinner.... 🥁 🥁 🥁....


I made Prime Rib for the first time. It was so much easier than I thought it would be. I was really nervous so it sat in my freezer for a while. This weekend I took the plunge and what a delicious roast! I will definitely make it again.


Now I need to figure out what to do with the leftovers...


Prime Rib (Thanks for the recipe Mom❤️)


6.5 lb Prime Rib Roast, bone in

Seasonings: Salt, Pepper, Thyme, Basil


Let the roast sit on counter for 20-30 minutes to get to room temp. Preheat oven to 325’. Place roast on foil sprayed with olive oil lined baking dish. Sprinkle as much or little as you want of the seasonings. Bake in the oven uncovered for 2- 2 1/2- 3 hours depending on size and the doneness you prefer. Once it’s finished leave the roast sit out for 30 mins to let the juices rest and the roast to finish cooking.


130’ Rare

140’ Medium

160’ Well Done


9 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page