top of page
  • lustforlifelowcarb

Low Carb Breakfast & Product Review

One of my biggest every day struggles is maintaining daily meal prep. The key to success is being prepared and for those days I’m not prepared I just need something quick to grab. I tried a couple new low carb products. The first was Egg Bites with pork sausage and cheese from Wegmans grocery store. Since they’re already cooked they were quick and easy to heat up in the microwave.

I topped them with a Weis brand sliced sharp cheddar cheese and my favorite Pico de Gallo. They turned out very yummy and satisfying! Total of 6g net carbs for this breakfast, 25g Protein.



The second Lower Carb product I tried was Old Tyme 647 Lower Carb English Muffins, 17 net carbs which is a lot more than I normally have per meal, but sometimes I just need bread! I found these at Weis Food Markets & Richardson Farms. Old Tyme 647 brand also offers Italian bread, white bread, wheat bread, and rolls.


I placed the egg bites, sharp cheddar cheese and sliced ham with a smear of butter on a toasted English muffin. Best lower carb breakfast sandwich ever! Total of 21g net carbs and 36g Protein for this sandwich.

Quick note: Often people think that they need to spend more money on special low carb products or from pre-made food companies...not true! You can absolutely change your eating habits and not go broke breaking your food budget. It just takes additional planning and time, but the outcome is 100% worth it!

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page